Masked stretch complains about gc()...

RBA

See output:

Processing script file: C:/Program Files/PixInsight64/src/scripts/masked-stretch.js

RGBWorkingSpace: Processing view: AN_DBE_Preview01
0.0140 s
Calculating the MTF value:
MTF=0.70000 median=0.00028
MTF=0.61942 median=0.00499
MTF=0.57304 median=0.02293
MTF=0.54925 median=0.04838
MTF=0.53885 median=0.06638
MTF=0.53483 median=0.07485
MTF=0.53338 median=0.07815
MTF=0.53287 median=0.07935
MTF=0.53269 median=0.07977
MTF=0.53262 median=0.07992
*** Error [022]: C:/Program Files/PixInsight64/src/scripts/masked-stretch.js, line 408: TypeError: gc is not a function

Isn't gc() that garbage collector thingy?
Something missing here?
Thanks!

PS: BTW I've never used this script before so I can't tell whether it was working before or not.

Hi,
I use Masked stretch V0.9 in a PC Vista 64, and it work just fine every time here.
Cheers

Antoine

I don't see that error, but I always have to restart my PixInsight after using MaskedStretch - my app becomes very slow.  I wonder if there is some sort of memory issue occurring?

can't answer RBA's question, i've not seen that error and i use it all the time. however, David's issue is very likely that the swap files that PI creates are be filling up your "temp" directory. one is created at every step of the masked stretch. so, after doing a masked stretch i usually clone the view and close the original - this will delete all the swap files created during the masked stretch. i don't know if these files are just sitting on the disk, or if because of the nature of how PI uses them, they are mapped into PI's address space. that might cause your VM system to slow down. so you might try this instead of quitting PI and see what happens.

RBA, is it possible your disk filled up while running masked stretch?

Thanks for the feedback everyone.

pfile said:
RBA, is it possible your disk filled up while running masked stretch?