Images showing up Green!

ANKulin

I am not very experienced with PixInsight, having played around with it infrequently now and then. I built a new PC last summer and just re-installed it on the compouter this past week trying to process a wide-field capture of Orion and area. What am I doing wrong here?

I am attaching three screen captures:
  1. RAW Light Image of Orion (CR2, from a Canon 60D with IR filter removed - so it has an overall tint to it)
  2. Regular photograph of a Sunset (taken with a Canon 5D3 - no mods so a regular camera)
  3. A screen capture taken from PixInsight with three photos.
    1. The Raw Orion Capture at the left with no processing at all (so basically photo from bullet 1 in this list)
    2. The sunset photo in the middle (it's rotated in PixInsight)
    3. A processed (calibrated) version of the same Orion CR2 file at the right
  4. The three photos are presented with grey scale versions at the top (non-debayered) and the debayered images below
With debayering, everything is coming out with green tints. Even non-processed raw files.

Hopefully it is just a setting somewhere that I have set incorrectly.

Any ideas??

Attachments

• PixInsight RAW.jpg
    PixInsight RAW.jpg
    503.8 KB · Views: 23
  • PixInsight Sunset.jpg
    PixInsight Sunset.jpg
    189.4 KB · Views: 19
  • PixInsight - Green.jpg
    PixInsight - Green.jpg
    317.8 KB · Views: 20
Hello @ANKulin

These are not unexpected results. Your raw images are not color calibrated.
If you want to get more reasonable colors before color calibration try to unlink the R,G,B channels in STF.

Last edited: