What to do with my licence now that I quit AP ???

PNaccache

Hi

I was into astrophotography for 7 years. I used PI for ? 5 years. A hard time with it at the beginning but eventually I mastered a few tools.

My health declining, I stopped going out (I was a nomad photographer and temperatures in Quebec are not, usually, what one would call moderate...). And I stopped doing any processing. I sold my equipment. Not a nice experience but the sight of it accumulating dust was bothering me.

Just thought of my PI licence.

I dont care much for what it cost me a few years ago but I would like it to be used by someone. If I can get any money out of that, why not.

I am almost certain, if not certain, that my association to my licence is eternal :) and that there is noting to be done. It will simply sit there, in the ether, and it will gather ether dust until I am gone and survive alone in the ether until mankind manages to kill life on earth.. .

Is this certainty correct ? Is there some alternative path ?

TIA for any answer that carries information or some fun

P.

Quoted from FAQ 2.19:

2.19 Can I sell or transfer my PixInsight license?

Not at all. A PixInsight license is strictly personal and non-transferable. Hence it cannot be sold or transferred. Section 4 of our End User License Agreement states the following:

4. This End User License will be strictly personal, non-transferable and non-exclusive, and does not under any circumstance confer ownership thereof. You may not rent, lease, lend, redistribute, transfer or sublicense the Software or its use.

Hi!

First of all, I wish all the best for your health, which is much more important than everything else.