Author Topic: Merge Mosaic Script  (Read 10261 times)

Offline NKV

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
    • View Profile
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #15 on: 2010 August 06 03:24:24 »
The resulting Mosaic still seems a little bit dark. Hmmm....
Grorg, I just create Preview, AutoSTF from Preview, transfer STF to HT and HT apply to MainView.
Also, I play with uncalibrated images...
So I think, your script is OK.

Offline ugatza

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #16 on: 2011 August 24 12:26:25 »
Sigo las instrucciones para instalar el módulo gradients merge mosaic, pero no lo hago bien. ¿Alguien podría enseñarme a hacerlo, como si fuera para tontos?
Gracias mil.

I follow the instructions to install the merge module mosaic gradients, but did not do well. Can anyone teach me how to do it, as if to fool?
Thanks a lot.

Offline georg.viehoever

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Master
  • ******
  • Posts: 2129
    • View Profile
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #17 on: 2011 August 25 10:41:32 »
This script is now obsolete. Please use the GradientMergeMosaic process described in http://pixinsight.com/forum/index.php?topic=3295.0 and previous threads of similar title. It should be part of your PI installation if you activated the Update-Development repository as described in http://pixinsight.com/forum/index.php?topic=3335.0#new

Georg
Georg (6 inch Newton, unmodified Canon EOS40D+80D, unguided EQ5 mount)

Offline FunTomas

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
    • Astrofoto.sk
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #18 on: 2011 October 13 02:19:24 »
I try to merge 3 images. I obtain message Out Of Memory at the begining. Process explorer displays enough free memory at this time. Where is the problem?
PixInsight is running on Win7 at 2GB memory. There wasn't problem with registration of these images due to size.

Offline zvrastil

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
    • Astrophotography
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #19 on: 2011 October 13 02:25:02 »
Hi Tomáš,

I assume it's 32bit system. I'm not able to merge even two 6MPix frames on 32bit system with 2GB of memory. However, 64bit system (Kubuntu Linux in my case), running on same machine does the merge without problem. I was not able to do the merge on 32bits, regardless of process settings or available memory.

regards, Zbynek

Offline RobF2

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
  • Rob
    • View Profile
    • Rob's Astropics
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #20 on: 2011 October 19 03:31:43 »
Hmmm, now there's a thought - set up a dual boot 64bit Linux system so I could process larger mosaics    >:D
FSQ106/8" Newt on NEQ6/HEQ5Pro via EQMOD | QHY9 | Guiding:  ZS80II/QHY5IIL | Canon 450D | DBK21 and other "stuff"
Rob's Astropics

Offline Juan Conejero

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 6646
    • View Profile
    • http://pixinsight.com/
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #21 on: 2011 October 19 03:37:28 »
Quote
set up a dual boot 64bit Linux system so I could process larger mosaics

Our approach is slightly different: we only run Linux and FreeBSD on our development machines, and run Windows exclusively on virtual machines (VMware).
Juan Conejero
PixInsight Development Team
http://pixinsight.com/

Offline georg.viehoever

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Master
  • ******
  • Posts: 2129
    • View Profile
Re: Merge Mosaic Script
« Reply #22 on: 2011 October 27 12:20:34 »
More recent messages on this topic in http://pixinsight.com/forum/index.php?topic=3114.0
Georg (6 inch Newton, unmodified Canon EOS40D+80D, unguided EQ5 mount)