Author Topic: Input on my M31 using PI  (Read 194 times)

Offline sandconp

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Input on my M31 using PI
« on: 2019 September 10 21:34:19 »
I was hoping to get some input on my M31 that I processed with PI.  I have created links below for the already stacked fits file and the output (JPG) format from PI.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ja1fh6w2qoa4rrp/Stack_16bits_25frames_250s.fits?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kznungus0qe631s/Stack_16bits_18frames_180s.jpg?dl=0




Online pfile

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 4309
    • View Profile
Re: Input on my M31 using PI
« Reply #1 on: 2019 September 10 22:30:23 »
what were your pixel rejection settings like? seems like you have some hot pixels going on there.

rob

Offline sandconp

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Input on my M31 using PI
« Reply #2 on: 2019 September 11 05:11:44 »
Where is this set at?  I am a beginner with PI.

Online pfile

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 4309
    • View Profile
Re: Input on my M31 using PI
« Reply #3 on: 2019 September 11 08:57:30 »
in ImageIntegration, under the tabs Pixel Rejection (1) and Pixel Rejection (2).

with 25 frames you can use windsorized sigma, try setting the sigma high and sigma low to something like 3.1 to start with. check the new integrated result to see if the colored specks are gone.

rob
 

Offline sandconp

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Input on my M31 using PI
« Reply #4 on: 2019 September 11 18:16:09 »
When I tried to execute ImageIntegration, I get an error Cannot Execute instance in the global context.  Reason: The instance of ImageIntegration defines less than three source images.

Also what step would this be in?  I tried executing this process early on after my Dynamic Crop.


Online pfile

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 4309
    • View Profile
Re: Input on my M31 using PI
« Reply #5 on: 2019 September 11 19:32:56 »
your original run was with BPP?

assuming yes, you need to find the _c_d_r files that BPP created and load them into ImageIntegration in order to run it standalone.

the flow is calibrate (ImageCalibration) -> register (StarAlignment) -> integrate (ImageIntegration)

rob