Author Topic: error in subframe selector  (Read 2002 times)

Offline tonymacc

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
error in subframe selector
« on: 2018 December 26 10:25:15 »
upon opening the subframe selector I am greeted with the following error with a big red 'X',  "Graph error:invalid script execution", if I close and re-open Pi and then try to run the subframe selector process again it is 50/50 whether it opens with the graph or not.
Any suggestions?

Offline Graham

  • PixInsight Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #1 on: 2019 January 10 01:22:02 »
I have received the same error.

Win 7 Home Premium 64bit, AMD 8 core, 16Gb RAM, latest incarnation of PixInsight is installed if you need any machine specs.

Thanks.

Offline RickS

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 1296
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #2 on: 2019 January 10 01:45:32 »
There are several threads about this already.  It's a known intermittent problem and will be fixed in a new release coming soon...

Offline Graham

  • PixInsight Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #3 on: 2019 January 10 02:05:02 »
Thanks Rick. :)

Offline tonymacc

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #4 on: 2019 January 23 10:02:21 »
Thanks, I did notice the other threads after posting. :D

Offline llpastro

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
    • View Profile
    • Sonoran Dark Skies
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #5 on: 2019 January 23 12:28:25 »
I just installed the newest update and where SubframeSelector worked fine before, I now get this same error.  If I close it and reopen I get no error message but when I run the Measure Images, there is no data in the graph field.

Larry
AP 140 Refractor
SBIG ST-10XME
AP Mach 1 Mount
ATS Portable Pier
Tucson, Arizona

Offline Juan Conejero

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 6831
    • View Profile
    • http://pixinsight.com/
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #6 on: 2019 January 23 13:09:27 »
Hi Larry,

This is very strange. This problem should be fixed in the latest 1457 version. I cannot reproduce it anymore on my working and testing Windows 10 machines. Are you sure you have installed 1.8.6.1457 ?
Juan Conejero
PixInsight Development Team
http://pixinsight.com/

Offline GregW

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #7 on: 2019 January 23 13:26:55 »
I have check for updates but I can't find any I am running version 1.08.06.1448 and don't see 1.08.06.1457?
Objects in the mirror are farther than they appear

Offline pfile

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi Grand Master
  • ********
  • Posts: 4450
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #8 on: 2019 January 23 13:32:57 »
you'll need to download the installer from dist.pixinsight.com. core PI application updates don't come thru the in-application update system.

rob

Offline GregW

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #9 on: 2019 January 23 13:39:00 »
Thanks Rob. I assume it is I install it over what I have and it changes nothing other than update some stuff keeping all my process icons and what not?
Objects in the mirror are farther than they appear

Offline RickS

  • PTeam Member
  • PixInsight Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 1296
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #10 on: 2019 January 23 14:48:17 »
You have to uninstall the old version and then install the new one.

Offline GregW

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #11 on: 2019 January 23 15:04:05 »
Done. Testing sub selector now . Thanks again.
Greg
Objects in the mirror are farther than they appear

Offline llpastro

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
    • View Profile
    • Sonoran Dark Skies
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #12 on: 2019 January 23 16:17:12 »
Yes, it says 1.08.06.1457 in the Process Console when I open the program.  Do you think it would do any good to reinstall?

Larry
AP 140 Refractor
SBIG ST-10XME
AP Mach 1 Mount
ATS Portable Pier
Tucson, Arizona

Offline GregW

  • Newcomer
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #13 on: 2019 January 23 17:09:00 »
subselector just finished up and it worked just right with the update.
Objects in the mirror are farther than they appear

Offline llpastro

  • PixInsight Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
    • View Profile
    • Sonoran Dark Skies
Re: error in subframe selector
« Reply #14 on: 2019 January 23 17:51:06 »
I decided to try a reinstall but the error is still there.

Larry
AP 140 Refractor
SBIG ST-10XME
AP Mach 1 Mount
ATS Portable Pier
Tucson, Arizona