trouble with calibration.

dpdallolmo@aol.com

Good day,
I have been using Pixinsight for close to three years and have been delighted with the continuing evolution of WBPP. I have calibrated my OSC camera (both QHY 600 and ZWO 2600) lights (subs) with or without filters like the L enhance or L pro, together with Bias frames (I have a library), Dark frames (more libraries) and Flat frame (which I take after every imaging session). I have used SGP to calculate the time required for my flats (flats calibration wizard). I have tried sky flats (white T shirt method) too. I have had no issues when I populate WBPP with all required frames and check all appropriate boxes to complete WBPP all through to and including image integration.
EXCEPT... The last three imaging sessions I have performed (with a significant moon 60-90% and some smoke) my master light looks as if it was never flat calibrated and the object of interest is washed out or not visible. Most of the stars are also removed and actually my individual subs look better than the master light. I have worked backwards with WBPP, eliminating one step at a time to see where the problem occurs. Where the problem arises is in calibration. It seems as it should be something simple, yet I can't seem to get a good calibrated image. I have run WBPP without flats and the final calibrated image looks just fine, except for vignetting. My files are too large to attach and I'm not sure how to make them smaller. Any suggestions would be appreciated. My computer skills are limited so I suspect it is something simple, especially since I've processed for some time without this issue. Thanks in advance for any help
Dan

Sorry for this cheesy way to display the image but I think you can appreciate the diff between a single sub (6119) and the integrated image of over three hours (6120). Excuse my lack of sophistication,
Dan

Attachments

• IMG_6120.jpg
    IMG_6120.jpg
    66.1 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_6119.jpg
    IMG_6119.jpg