Preferences Not Saved

rmscott

New member
Apr 28, 2015
4
0
My preference settings are not being saved between sessions. I click on Apply Global but when I restart PixInsight, everything is back to the "factory" settings.
 

Juan Conejero

PixInsight Staff
Sep 2, 2004
7,854
207
57
Valencia, Spain
pixinsight.com
This cannot be reproduced under normal working conditions on any supported platform. This is a machine-specific issue, unless you can provide a repeatable set of steps to reproduce the same problem consistently.
 

rmscott

New member
Apr 28, 2015
4
0
Hi Juan,

This is very reproducible on my Mac Mini and has persisted over the last few PI updates since I discovered it. Here are the steps that reproduces it every time:

1. Start PI.
2. Open the preferenes process.
3. Change desired settings. (it doesn't matter what or how many)
4. Click on Apply Global.
5. Close Preferences process.
6. Exit PI.
7. Start PI.
8. Open the Preferences process.
9. Look to see if the new setting have been retained. (they haven't been)

Is there a folder on my computer that the new preferences are supposed to be saved to? If so, I can look to see if the timestamp is being updated after saving the preferences.

HI hope we can get this sorted out.

Thanks,
Rick
 

rmscott

New member
Apr 28, 2015
4
0
The folder has "PixInsight.plist" that is being updated and "PixInsight64.plist" that is dated May 24, 2017.

Is it possible that PI is reading the "64" version when opeing and saving to the other one instead?
 

pfile

PTeam Member
Nov 23, 2009
6,340
210
i think the PixInsight64.plist file is from the first 64-bit versions of PI. i have PixInsight32.plist in there as well. you could move it out of the way to test your theory.

i suppose you can also copy the plist file and then compare the copy to the original after starting PI to see if it's somehow being overwritten.

rob
 

Juan Conejero

PixInsight Staff
Sep 2, 2004
7,854
207
57
Valencia, Spain
pixinsight.com
Hi Rick,

This problem cannot be reproduced. Preferences settings are always saved on all supported platforms. In the sequence of steps you have posted, step 9 always reflects the changes to preferences made in step 3. This happens all the time, on all of our working and testing machines, on all platforms.

This is a machine-specific issue that has not been reported by other users. Check if you have some virus protection or file management utility running on your machine, which could be blocking changes made to PixInsight's configuration file. As Rob has pointed out, the file is "~/Library/PixInsight/PixInsight.plist" on macOS.