New release seems to have broken PI

gatehealing

2019 Macbook pro.

I deleted the last install of PI, installed the new. While I can run some tools, when I attempt to use Photometric Color Calibration on a Master Light file (m51) (which has worked fine until now), my machine gets stuck and the app shows as Not Responding. I have to force quit or it will sit there for 10 minutes or more.

I am fairly new at this, but have successfully updated PI before. Am I missing something? Can I delete this install and just drag my last version out of the trash bin and go back to that until I get this figured out?

Thanks y'all,
Jon

Update: I did put the new install into a different folder in my apps folder and brought back the old version and things are working fine. So I just need to figure out if I am missing something or if this version is just buggy still.

in another thread juan said that an update to PCC is coming, there is a bug. this should come thru the pixinsight update system, so use "check for updates" to find it.

the update to PCC is out... so you can try updating.
It auto-updated, and I checked for updates. When I closed it, it was installed successfully. PCC still does not work . . . it's not getting stuck, but it takes forever, then fails. See screenshots of the processing module. One is of a stretched image, the other of a Master Light (auto stretched). Both images are PCC'd in the older version just fine though. . . and quickly.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2022-05-20 at 12.40.14 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2022-05-20 at 12.40.14 PM.jpg
    406.7 KB · Views: 43
  • Screen Shot 2022-05-20 at 12.40.42 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2022-05-20 at 12.40.42 PM.jpg
    406 KB · Views: 54
Are you sure you are running PixInsight with the updated module? Please check the following:

- From the main menu, select Process > Modules > Manage Modules
- Select the ColorCalibration module
- Version should be 1.5.2