How do I use WBPP with multiple nights worth of data?

Jay6879

Hello, I'm very new to Pixinsight so please bear with me here! My trail is almost up but I'm most definitely going to purchase a license. I started astrophotography a year and a half ago or so and I wish I had just jumped right into Pixinsight rather than dicking around with four other programs. This program is quite amazing! I've got a nice workflow down for processing planetary imaging in Pixinsight which pleases me to no end, Registax is just too archaic.

Right now I'm using DeepSky Stacker to preprocess and stack images for processing in Pixinsight. I find it really easy, Group 1 is the first night, Group 2 the second night and so on, I almost always image over multiple nights! I would like to consolidate everything into Pixinsight, it does it all, but I can't figure out how to stack multiple sessions using wbpp?!

Any help would be appreciated!

It depends if you have the same subject or different subjects.
I assume that you have the simplest case:
Multiple nights
A single calibration set good for all the nights (dark, flat, flat-dark and possibly bisa)

In this very simple case, simply put all the images in WBPP: you will get a single integrated image for each filter.

For more complicate cases (for example different calibration set for different night) you must learn using the "Grouping Keyword" that makes WBPP very flexible.

With @robyx we have done a free youtube video on WBPP: unfortunately it is in Italian, but with the automatic translation feature, maybe, you can get good information.

you can find it here.

Multiple nights
A single calibration set good for all the nights (dark, flat, flat-dark and possibly bisa)

In this very simple case, simply put all the images in WBPP: you will get a single integrated image for each filter.

For more complicate cases (for example different calibration set for different night) you must learn using the "Grouping Keyword" that makes WBPP very flexible.