PixInsight Forum

PixInsight => Bug Reports => Topic started by: FunTomas on 2016 February 14 23:52:06

Title: PixInsight reset toolbars when started in different display resolution
Post by: FunTomas on 2016 February 14 23:52:06
I removed Zoom toolbar at home. Today starting PixInsight at bigger display, zoom toolbar is again visible. In specified folder is only one Pixinsight.ini. I made backup of this file and compare it with INI file created after correct desktop settings.
Main difference is in startup time, pixel dimension of main screen and changes in MainWindow\Layout=@ByteArray(...). There are encoded settings for toolbar too.
Main reason is display resolution. If PixInsight started with different display resolution than stored in INI file, PixInsight will reset some keys with default values. I think, that reseting toolbars is not necessary.
Title: Re: PixInsight reset toolbars when started in different display resolution
Post by: FunTomas on 2016 May 04 09:29:41
Plese, please, is it possible to fix that issue? It is too uncomfortable for me. Many thanks.
Title: Re: PixInsight reset toolbars when started in different display resolution
Post by: Juan Conejero on 2016 May 11 01:05:07
Quote
If PixInsight started with different display resolution than stored in INI file, PixInsight will reset some keys with default values. I think, that reseting toolbars is not necessary.

Not resetting them might cause worse problems. I'll try to fix this issue in the next version. We have other ongoing projects right now that are priority, though. Sorry for the inconvenience.